MINUTES Achievement First Brooklyn Board of Trustees Meeting

Venue: TFA, 25 Broadway, New York, NY 10004 Zoom: https://achievementfirst.zoom.us/j/83274261716 Wednesday, August 7 2024 1:00 - 1:30 pm

I. Call to Order

Romy Coquillette called the meeting to order at 1:02 pm. Ms. Coquillette noted that she was participating from the public location at 25 Broadway, New York, NY. The remaining board members were joining remotely. David Pollak was participating from his home in Kiawah Island, SC. Chris Lynch, participated from his home in New York City. Brandon Sorlie participated from a home in St. Louis, MO. Tameka Bradley participated from her home in Brooklyn, NY. Amy Samuels participated from her office in Jersey City, NJ. Akeem Frett, participated from his home in the Bronx, New York.

AF Staff present: Kristin Damo, Lisa Margosian, Michael Rabin, and Shannon Miller

II. Public Comment

There were no members of the public present.

III. Board Business

A. Board Resolutions and Approvals: AF Brooklyn Interim Principals

Ms. Coquillette asked for a motion to go into executive session to discuss personnel matters. Chris Lynch motioned, Brandon Sorlie seconded. All in favor. None opposed or abstaining. The board entered executive session at 1:04 pm and exited at 1:23 pm.

Ms. Coquillette asked for a motion to approve Shane' Ramos as interim principal of Aspire ES. Chris Lynch motioned, David Pollak seconded. All in favor. None opposed or abstaining.

1. BE IT RESOLVED that the AF Brooklyn Board of Trustees hereby approves Shane' Ramos to serve as interim principal of Aspire ES through June 30, 2025, based on the recommendations by Achievement First.

Ms. Coquillette asked for a motion to approve a slate of interim principals for all AF Brooklyn schools. Chris Lynch motioned, Brandon Sorlie seconded. All in favor. None opposed or abstaining.

2. BE IT RESOLVED that the AF Brooklyn Board of Trustees hereby approves the following individuals to serve as interim principal, as needed, for a period of time not to exceed sixteen weeks through June 30, 2025, based on the recommendations by Achievement First.

School	Interim Principal Name (Interim Principal #1)	Backup Interim Principal Name (Interim Principal # 2)
AF Apollo ES	Krystal Chacon	Amanda Mercado
AF Aspire ES	Shane' Ramos (interim principal)	Arturo Diaz
AF Brownsville ES	Medina Hodzic	Jerrell Hawthorne
AF Bushwick ES	Jessica Morales	Tanya Kolb
AF Crown Heights ES	Yoowon Park	Kendra Stone-Rigg
AF East New York ES	Codara Bracy	Jennifer Pascal
AF Endeavor ES	Orobosa Omede	Annika Locklear
AF Legacy ES	Felicia Winsborough	Lamar Miller
AF Linden ES	Jason Schwartz	Diamond Clarke
AF North Brooklyn ES	Matilde Acevedo	Daliza Lawrence
AF Apollo MS	Gentaro Ramadhan	Kiersten Wunn
AF Aspire MS	Tyler Simmard	Kaylah Boston
AF Brownsville MS	José Guerrero	Ariann Halsey
AF Bushwick MS	Stephanie Kotnik	Tierra Chavis
AF Crown Heights MS	Don Hardin	Carolina Garvey
AF East New York MS	Michael Ortiz	Tiffany Blake
AF Endeavor MS	Ronnica Jenkins	N/A
AF Linden MS	Brittany Gil	Alisha Sealy
AF North Brooklyn MS	Randi Moses Rogers	Yolaine Arthur
AF Voyager MS	Leisel Renaud	Shani Hines
AF Brooklyn HS	Dr. Tamla Autry	Nicholas Kaiser
AF East Brooklyn HS	Ethel McGinn	Jazmin Gordon-Rose
AF Ujima HS	Adelaide Giornelli	Cristina Lopez del Castillo
AF University Prep HS	Reka Bennett	Nana Chinebuah

IV. Adjourn

The meeting was adjourned at 1:28 pm.

3. BE IT RESOLVED that the AF Brooklyn Board of Trustees hereby approves the following individuals to serve as interim principal, as needed, for a period of time not to exceed sixteen weeks through June 30, 2025, based on the recommendations by Achievement First.

School	Interim Principal Name (Interim Principal #1)	Backup Interim Principal Name (Interim Principal # 2)
AF Apollo ES	Krystal Chacon	Amanda Mercado
AF Aspire ES	Shane' Ramos (interim principal)	Arturo Diaz
AF Brownsville ES	Medina Hodzic	Jerrell Hawthorne
AF Bushwick ES	Jessica Morales	Tanya Kolb

AF Crown Heights ES	Yoowon Park	Kendra Stone-Rigg
AF East New York ES	Codara Bracy	Jennifer Pascal
AF Endeavor ES	Orobosa Omede	Annika Locklear
AF Legacy ES	Felicia Winsborough	Lamar Miller
AF Linden ES	Jason Schwartz	Diamond Clarke
AF North Brooklyn ES	Matilde Acevedo	Daliza Lawrence
AF Apollo MS	Gentaro Ramadhan	Kiersten Wunn
AF Aspire MS	Tyler Simmard	Kaylah Boston
AF Brownsville MS	José Guerrero	Ariann Halsey
AF Bushwick MS	Stephanie Kotnik	Tierra Chavis
AF Crown Heights MS	Don Hardin	Carolina Garvey
AF East New York MS	Michael Ortiz	Tiffany Blake
AF Endeavor MS	Ronnica Jenkins	N/A
AF Linden MS	Brittany Gil	Alisha Sealy
AF North Brooklyn MS	Randi Moses Rogers	Yolaine Arthur
AF Voyager MS	Leisel Renaud	Shani Hines
AF Brooklyn HS	Dr. Tamla Autry	Nicholas Kaiser
AF East Brooklyn HS	Ethel McGinn	Jazmin Gordon-Rose
AF Ujima HS	Adelaide Giornelli	Cristina Lopez del Castillo
AF University Prep HS	Reka Bennett	Nana Chinebuah
		·